Western Swing Bands Worldwide

4-13-2019

(These are home base locations, many are touring bands, play some western swing) Listings are FREE OF CHARGE, send band information to working_cowboy@hotmail.com

ARIZONA
…The Tucsosnics (Tucson) Alvin Blaine on facebook

ARKANSAS
Western Swing Rules Band (VanBuren) 479-629-1073

CALIFORNIA
…Wild River Band
…Big Sandy & The Fly Rite Boys (Los Angeles) www.bigsandy.net
…Saddle Cats (San Francisco)
…Carolyn Sills Combo (Los Angeles) https://www.carolynsills.com/contact
…Southwest Biscuit Company (Los Angeles)
…Western Lights (Sacramento) www.westernlightsband.com (916) 769-0280
…Dave Stuckey& the 4 Hoot Owls (Los Angeles)
…Sactown Playboys (Sacramento)
…B Stars (San Francisco)
…The Lucky Stars (Los Angeles)
…Lost Weekend

COLORADO
…Farmer and Adele somaagency@aol.com
…Carlos Washington/Steel Horse Swing (Elbert) www.steelhorseswing.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
…Bumper Jacksons (Washington, DC) bumperjacksons@gmail.com
…Oklahoma Twisters (Washington, DC) gwelling@pobox.com

FLORIDA
…Suwanee Swing Saloon (Ft. Myers)

ILLINOIS
…Susie Blue/Lonesome Fellas (Chicago)solitairemiles@gmail.com
…Giant City Slickers (Carbondale) woodboxbooking@yahoo.com

KANSAS
…Cherokee Maidens

LOUISIANA
…Johny Angel/Helldodrado (New Orleans) johnny_angel70188@yahoo.com 504-914-4564
…Chas Justus/Jury www.chasjustus.com
…Red Stick Ramblers (Baton Rougewww.redstickramblers.com

MARYLAND
…Baltimore Swing Drop (Baltimore) tomas.a.drgon@gmail.com 443-808-9025

MISSOURI
…HiFi Country Club (Joplin)
…Jazzabillies (Camdenton) 573-692-4316

MONTANA
…Western Union Swing Band (Missouli) 406-830-4640

NEW YORK
…Western Swing Shift Band (Camden) Bob Fleming
…Brain Cloud (New York City) info@braincloudwesternswing.com 917-733-1724
…Western Caravan (New York City) WesternCaravan@gmail.com
…Skiffle Minstrels (Buffalo)716 863 7658 skiffleminstrels@aol.com

NEW MEXICO
…Ted Scanlon/Desperado
…Syd Masters/Swingriders
…Coby Carter/Five Miles West

OHIO
…Kyle Eldridge/Rhythm Rounders

OKLAHOMA
…Tulsa Playboys (Tulsa)

OREGON
…Pete Krebs & Portland Playboys (Portland)
…Countryside Ride (Portland)
…Barn Door Slammers (Portland)
…Well Swung (Portland)

PENNSYLVANIA
…Beats Walking (Philadelphia)jim@jimcohen.com
…Kristi Jean and Her Ne’er Do Wells (Lancaster) Kristijeanmusic@gmail.com www.kristijeanmusic.com

TENNESSEE
…Cowpokes (Nashville)
…50 Shades of Hay (Nashville) 50shadesofhay@gmail.com
…John England/Western Swingers (Nashville)www.westernswingerss.com
…Mike Siler/Swingshots (Nashville) peppy61@gmail.com
…Hyram Posey/Swangers (Nashville) fiddle1@comcast.net 915-637-6021
…Timejumpers (Nashville)

TEXAS
…Light Crust Doughboys (Dallas) 214-739-2664
…Dave Alexander Big Texas Swing Band (Dallas)
…Bobby Flores & The Yellow Rose Band (San Antonio)
…Doug Boggs/Cowboy Jazz Band (Houston) cowjazz@sbcglobal.net
…Jason Roberts Band (Austin) Redcowbill@austin.rr.com
…Bill Smallwood Band (San Antonio)
…Hot Texas Swing Band (Austin) alexdormont@hillcountrytx.net
…Rocky King Band (Seguin) kingsequin@aol.com
…Broad River Band
…Cowjazz (Dallas)
…Alvin Crow/Pleasant Valley Boys (Austin)
…Big Cedar Fever (Austin)
bigcedarfeverbooking@gmail.com
…Lake Travis Fiddlers (Lakeway) 512-533-6161
…Brady Bowen/Swing Country (Dallas)
…Jody Nix/Texas Cowboys (Big Spring)
…Hot Club of Cowtown (Austin)
…Light Crust Doughboys (Dallas)
…Uptown Drifters (Dallas)
…Western Flyers (Dallas) infothewesternflyers.com
…Swing Machine (San Angelo) dwaine@swingmachineband.net
…Lone Star Swing Orchestra (Fredericksburg) bs@billsmallwood.com 830-887-8505
…Jake Hooker/Outsiders jakehookerandtheoutsiders@yahoo.com 940-953-9002
…Urban Pioneers (Albany) urbanpioneersmusic@gmail.com
…Louise Rowe/Texan Playboys (Dallas) westernswingmusic@hotmail.com
…Wilkinson’s Quartet Austin, Texas Candleriv@gmail.com
…Bert Rivera/Ramblers (Austin)
…Back At The Ranch (Brenham)
…Al Dressen/Super Swing Revue (Austin)
…Floyd Domino/Austin All Stars (Austin)
…Rollfast Ramblers (Austin) rollfastramblers @gmail.com
…Shoot Low Sheriff (Dallas)
…Quebe Sisters (Dallas) paullohr@newfrontiertouring.com
…Tommy Thomsen & The Ambassadors of Western Swing (Turkey)
…Paul Schlesinger/Knights of Western Swing (Taylor) www.paulschlesinger.com
…Jimmy Burson/Texas In The Swing (Silverton) txintheswing@midplains.coop
…Greg Gibbs/Texas Standard Time (Iowa Park) ggibbs08@yahoo.com
…Billy Mata/Texas Tradition (San Antonio)
…Asleep At The Wheel (Austin) cwiley@paradigmagency.com

VERMONT
…Big Hat No Cattle (Montpieler)
…Rick & The Ramblers (Burlington) rick.norcross@gmail.com

WASHINGTON
…JC McCormick/Cherokee Band 253-268-2314
…Southern Comfort (Puget Sound) 206-235-0530 .
…Steel Country 425-870-7311
…Nebel & Cowgirl’s Dream (Tacoma) Krististeve.nebel@gmail.com
…Mike Faast/Jangles (Seattle) www.janglesband.com; 208-818-8272
…Butch Gibson/Pardners
…Sharyn Lee/Sundowners Thesundowners.com/contacthtml
…Suze Spencer Marshall/Way Out West (Vancouver)

WISCONSIN
…JP Cyr/Midnightmen (Milwaukee)
…Radio Wranglers (Milwaukee) radiowranglers@gmail.com

WYOMING
…Terry King/Snap Shirt Cowboys

………..INTERNATIONAL………..

AUSTRALIA
…Feral Swing Katz (New South Wales) info@feralswingkatz.com

CANADA
…Western Swing Authority (Ontario) westernswingauthority@rogers.com
…Double Cuts (Toronto) doublecutsmusic@gmail.com
…Western Swing Project (Calgary) neilbentley@shaw.ca
…Stony Loner/Rhythm Rounders (Montreal) sl.rhythmrounders@gmail.com
…Petunia & the Vipers (Vancouver)

GREAT BRITAIN
…Loose Moose String Band (Liverpool) www.loosemoosestringband.com/….Swing Commanders (Manchester) info@swingcommanders.com
…Reverend James/Swingtown Cowboys (Wales) +44 7831 109904

GERMANY
…Mike Penny/Moonshiners

NETHERLANDS
…Barnstompers/Annita & the Starbombers barnstompers@hotmail.com

SWEDEN
…Swinging Hayriders (Malmo) matsobenytsson@hotmail.com
…AJ Hawkins/Hawaii Trio (Stockholm) wwwandrehakwinsson.com