2015 Winners

2015 Winners and Finalists

The Academy of Western Artists is proud to announce the 20th Will Rogers Western Award winners and finalists. Awards will be presented March 12, 2016 in the Brown Lupton Ballroom at Texas Christian University in Fort Worth, Texas. Congratulations to All of the nominees, finalists and winners for a job well done. We are now accepting applications and nominations for 2016.

Western Trappings:

Western Artist-Steve Devenyns, Cody, WY
Cowboy Cartoonist-Anita Klein, Surry, British Columbia, Canada
Saddlemaker-Mark Brogger, Three Forks, MT 59753
Don King Saddlemaker Award-Gary Dunshee, Alpine, TX 79831
Bit/Spurmaker-Mark Stewart, Lipan, TX 76462
Engraver-Rex Crawford, Walsh, CO 81090
Braider-Pablo Lozano, Tandril, Argentina
Bootmaker-Paul Kruse, Prescott, AZ 86303
Master Leather Artisan-Kathy Flanagan, Conifer, CO 80433
Garnet Brooks Chuckwagon Award-Arthur Garcia, Lubbock, TX

Buck Ramsey Cowboy Poet-John Dofflemeyer,  Lemon Creek, CA
Buck Ramsey Cowgirl Poet-Linda Hasselstrom, Hermosa, SD

Radio Station-Defenders of Freedom Radio Network,  Albuquerque, NM
Disc Jockey-Chuck Ramsey, KSEY Radio, Seymour, TX