2017 AWA Gear and Trappings Winners

Jesse Smith Saddlemaker of the Year
Braider of the Year Clint Haverty
Don King Award Eddie Brooks.
Garner Brooks Chuckwagon Award Wilbur and Annette Wilson.
Nancy Draves
Book-Non Fiction “A Promise Fulfilled, The Kitty Anderson Diary and Civil War Texas, 1861″ by Nancy Draves
Teal Blake Artist of the Year
wes griffin
Wes Griffin Engraver of the Year
alan Bell
Alan Bell Bootmaker of the Year
Carolyn Dufurrena
Carolyn Dufurrena Cowgirl Poet
Partick Dearen
Patrick Dearen Academy of Western Artists -Book-Fiction “Dead Mans Boots” 2017