Category Archives: 2018 Academy of Western Artists Winners of the Will Rogers Award

Listed below are all categories of 2018 Winners of the coveted Will Rogers Award.

Winners of the coveted Will Rogers Award for 2018 Announced


Artist of the Year-Shawn Cameron
Cartoonist of the Year-Kristen Lloyd
Buck Ramsey Cowboy Award Gail Steiger
Buck Ramsey Cowgirl Award-Amy Auker
Braider of the Year-Bret Haskett
Spurmaker of the Year-Bill Madole
Engraver of the Year-Matt Litz
Saddlemaker of the Year-Ken Tipton
Bootmaker of the Year-Dave Wheeler
Horsehair Hitcher of the Year-Donna Murray
Don King Memorial Saddlemaker-Pete Gorrell
Master Leather Artisan of the Year-Tony Laier
Garnet Brooks Chuckwagon of the Year-
Keith Middleton
Disc Jockey of the Year-Sean Hickey
Radio Station of the Year-
Elmer Kelton Book of the Year “The Old Chisholm Trail: From Cowboy Path To Tourist Stop” by Wayne Ludwig
Lifetime Achievement-Barbara Martin
Young Artist of the Year-Hailee Nixon
Pure Country Male Artist of the Year-Richard Lynch
Pure Country Female Artist of the Year-Leslie Tom
Pure Country Duo/Group-Chuck Cusimano/DeeJee Overbey
Pure Country Album of the Year- Scott Southworth “Hey Hillbilly Singer”
Pure Country Song of the Year-Bobby Marquez/Rhonda Vincent “For Awhile”
Western Swing Male Vocalist of the Year-Doug Boggs
Western Swing Female Vocalist of the Year-Taryn Noelle
Western Swing Duo/Group-Billy Mata & Texas Tradition
Western Swing Album of the Year-LeeLee Robert “Swing Set”
Western Swing Song of the Year-Steel Horse Swing “Swing Time Baby”
Instrumentalist of the Year-Hyram Posey
Western Music Male Vocalist of the Year-Barry Ward
Western Music Female Vocalist of the Year-Dawn Anita
Western Music Duo/Group of the Year-Many Strings
Western Music Album of the Year-Joni Harms “Lucky 13″
Western Music Song of the Year-Ron Christopher “Line In The Sand”